Mohd. Azharuddin is president of Hyderabad Cricket Association

Former Indian captain Mohammad Azharuddin has been declared as the president of the Hyderabad Cricket Association. He polled 173 votes while his opponent Prakash Chand Jain got 73 votes. Dileep, got only three votes.

The election is being held under the supervision of electoral officer,VS Sampath, the former chief election commissioner.

For Azharuddin, it has been a big victory of sorts as last time in 2017 election he was disqualified under controversial circumstances. This time he became eligible as former international player under the Lodha Committee reforms. Incidentally, ten out of the 11 internationals, voted including VVS Laxman, SL Venkatapathy Raju among others.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Hydnow on WhatsApp / Telegram everyday. Click these links to subscribe and save this number 9490614665 on your contacts.

Click to follow Hydnow Facebook page and Twitter .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: