South Zone Football Tennis Champs Begins

Hyderabad, July 13 (Hydnow): South Zone Football Tennis Championship of two days sports was started here on Saturday at Vortex sporting, GMR sports, Vanasthalipuram. The championship will be conducted for men and women of seven southern states of Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Telangana and Puducherry.

Chief Guest, MLC Bhanu Prakash, addressing the media, said Telangana has become a sports hub in conducting new sports in the state and also encourage the players to participate in International level. He said there is need to conduct more such sports in the city. The government will extend these sports to all districts in the state. IARS officer Keshav Kapilesh said that he was proud that Hyderabad as venue for football tennis championship for southern states of India.

Director of Vortex Rajani gave prize money of Rs 10,000 to Under-17 Indian Tennis captain G Soumya for her achievement on the occasion.

The event has been attended by association president Potluri Ramesh, vice-president Balaramulu, Vinod Yadav, Yadagiri, Balamurali and Praveen Yadav. (Hydnow)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: