Two UoH Faculty Elected As Fellow Of IASc

Hyderabad, Jan.2 (Hydnow): Prof. Akhila K Sahoo and Prof. R. Chandrasekar, faculty at the School of Chemistry, University of Hyderabad (UoH) have been elected as a Fellow of Indian Academy of Sciences (IASc), Bengaluru in recognition of their research contributions from the University of Hyderabad.

Akhil K. Sahoo joined University of Hyderabad 2007. Earlier, he worked as a Scientist at Sai Advantium Pharma Limited. Dr. Akhil Sahoo did his Postdoctoral Research at Kyoto University, Japan and Ph.D. at National Chemical Laboratory, Pune. His Research work includes C-H Activation, Ynamides, Energy Materials, Organometallics.

Prof. R. Chandrasekar joined the University of Hyderabad in 2008. He did his Postdoctoral Research from Karlsruhe Institute of Technology and Ph.D. at Max-Planck Institute for Polymer Research. His areas of research include, Molecular/Polymer Self-assembly, Organic Photonics, 2D/3D Lithography. (Hydnow)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: