3 TRS MLCs, A BJP MLA Take Oath Of Office

Hyderabad, Nov.18 (Hydnow): Three MLCs from the TRS under Governor quota have today taken oath of office here in the Council.

Council Chairman Gutha Sukhender Reddy has administered them oath of office at his chambers in the legislature office here. The MLCs took oath are former minister Basvaraj Sarsiah, Poet Goreti Venkanna and Dayanand.
They all extended thanks to the Chief Minister, K Chandrasekhar Rao for giving them an opportunity to serve people. The new MLCs vowed to serve people as per KCR government directions.

Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan has approved these names under her quota followed by a proposal list from the Chief Minister.
The government proposed to fill up three MLCs under her quota were later on became official with related orders. State election Commissioner, and principal secretary have issued orders in this regard.

The government nominated three MLCs including Goreti Venkanba, former minister Basvaraj Saraiah, and Dayanand. Panchayat Raj Minister E Dayakar Rao has congratulated the new MLCs after taking oath.

The Minister has said that the new leaders were given due representation doing justice to various communities and fields.

Dayakar Rao appreciated that the chief Minister has taken an appropriate step to honour them with posts in the council. He hoped that the MLCs will work as per aspirations for people cause and address their grievances.
BJP leader Raghunandan Rao has taken oath as MLA from Dubbaka segment.

Speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy has administered oath of office to Raghunandan Rao as the legislator in the, Assembly premises.
Leaders and Assembly Secretary Dr V Narsimha Charyulu and others present. (Hydnow)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *