Andhra: 9 TDP MLAs Suspended From Assembly

Amaravati, Dec.2 (Hydnow): The suspension of TDP MLAs from the State Assembly continued on the third consecutive day. The speaker of the house Tammineni Seetharam suspended 9 MLAs of the party from the house for one day.

The suspension took place following the din created by the TDP MLAs when the chief minister of the state YS Jaganmohan Reddy was talking on the issue of construction of Polavaram irrigation project. The TDP MLAs obstructed the speech of the CM and raised slogans against the state government. Left with no option, the speaker of the house suspended the MLAs from the house.

However, the opposition leader Nara Chandrababu Naidu and other party MLAs also left the house protesting the decision of the speaker. (Hydnow)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *