• Wed. May 22nd, 2024

CM Revanth Reddy Cast His Vote In Kodangal

CM Revanth Reddy Cast His Vote In KodangalCM Revanth Reddy Cast His Vote In Kodangal

Kodangal: Telangana Chief Minister Revanth Reddy cast his vote at a polling booth in Kodangal in the Mahabubnagar constituency during the fourth phase of the ongoing Lok Sabha elections on Monday.

CM Revanth Reddy was accompanied by his family members.

The Kodangal Legislative Assembly segment falls under the Mahabubnagar Lok Sabha constituency.


Ahead of using his franchise, CM Reddy took to X and said, “The future of the country is our responsibility. Voting is the foundation for the strength of Indian democracy. Protection of people’s rights. It is possible with a vote. Voting is not only our right… but also our responsibility. It is only when we fulfill our responsibility that we can ask for rights.”

“Do not neglect voting. Everyone should vote. You have to play your part in the defense of democracy. Telling the youth too much… Exercise your right to vote,” he added.

Polling is underway for all 17 parliamentary constituencies in Telangana under the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections.


The constituencies in the fray are Adilabad, Peddapalle, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Zahirabad, Medak, Malkajgiri, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Chevella, Mahbubnagar, Nagarkurnool, Nalgonda, Bhongir, Warangal, Mahabubabad, and Khammam. The most important electoral battles in Telangana include Hyderabad, Secunderabad, Karim Nagar, and Chevella.

There is a triangular contest among the ruling Congress, opposition BRS, and BJP, with a total of 525 candidates in the fray, an average of 31 candidates for each constituency. This electoral event holds significant importance as it follows closely on the heels of the assembly polls held in December 2023, where the K Chandrashekar Rao-led BRS faced a setback, losing the state to Congress. Since the formation of Telangana in 2013, the BRS has been the dominant political force in the state.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha election, the BRS won nine of 17 seats, while the BJP and Congress bagged four and three seats, respectively.


Voting for the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections in 96 parliamentary seats across 10 states and Union Territory began on Monday morning. Polling for all 175 seats of the State Legislative Assembly of Andhra Pradesh and 28 seats of the State Legislative Assembly of Odisha also started simultaneously with the Lok Sabha polls.

So far, till phase 3 of the Lok Sabha polls, polling has concluded smoothly and peacefully in 283 Lok Sabha seats. The next rounds of voting will kick-start on May 20 and May 25, and finally end next month on June 1. The counting of votes will be held on June 4.

Next Story:

Now you can get the latest stories from Hydnow every day. Click the link to subscribe. Click to follow Hydnow’s Facebook page and Twitter and Instagram


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *