• Thu. Jul 18th, 2024

Congress, BJP Face Unexpected Reverses in The Assembly Elections

Congress, BJP Face Unexpected Reverses in The Assembly ElectionsCongress, BJP Face Unexpected Reverses in The Assembly Elections

Hyderabad, Dec 5 (Hydnow): The recent Legislative Assembly election results have left the Congress and BJP parties grappling with unexpected reverse outcomes in Greater Hyderabad and its suburban areas. .

In the capital city of Hyderabad, the Congress failed to secure a single victory, while the BJP’s predictions of success in Amberpet, Khairatabad, and Sanathnagar fell short.

The performance of both parties in the Medchal and Rangareddy districts was also underwhelming. If similar results materialize in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, it could lead to challenging situations for both Congress and BJP. 


Within the capital region, Hyderabad, Secunderabad, Malkajgiri, and Chevella are parliamentary constituencies. Analyzing the percentage of votes received by the BJP, Congress, and BRS in the assembly seats suggests that there could be significant changes in the results, except for Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi retaining his seat.

Union Minister and BJP state president G. Kishan Reddy represents the Secunderabad Parliament constituency. BJP candidates secured second place in Amberpet and Sanatnagar, garnering 34.28% and 23.75% votes, respectively. In Khairatabad, Mushirabad, Jubilee Hills, and Secunderabad assembly seats, they finished third.

The BJP’s performance was relatively stronger in Medchal, Uppal, and Malkajgiri. TPCC president Revanth Reddy represents the Malkajgiri Parliament seat. Congress candidates settled for third place in Medchal, Malkajgiri, Kukatpally, Quthbullapur, Uppal, LBnagar, and Cantonment legislative constituencies.


Despite standing second in Medchal, Uppal, and Malkajgiri, the Congress candidate managed to secure only 26.18% votes. In these seats, the winning parties received 38.45%, 30.74%, and 28.58% of the votes.

The Chevella Lok Sabha constituency, represented by Ranjith Reddy, encompasses Serilingampally, Rajendranagar, and Maheshwaram. In the Chevella constituency, sitting MLA Kale Yadaiah won by a narrow margin of just 276 votes.

The Congress and BJP parties suffered unexpected reverses in the capital city in the recent Telangana Legislative Assembly elections.
The BJP’s predictions of winning seats in Amberpet, Khairatabad, and Sanathnagar did not materialize. The performance of both parties in the Medchal and Rangareddy districts was underwhelming. The Chevella Lok Sabha constituency witnessed a close victory for the sitting MLA.


The unexpected results in the Telangana Legislative Assembly elections could have a significant impact on the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The political landscape in Hyderabad is expected to undergo a shift. Both the Congress and BJP parties need to re-evaluate their strategies to improve their electoral prospects. (Hydnow

Next Story :

Now you can get the latest stories from Hydnow every day. Click the link to subscribe. Click to follow Hydnow’s Facebook page and Twitter and Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *