House Of The Dragon Episode 5: Release Date, Time, & Preview

House Of The Dragon Episode 5: Release Date, Time, & Preview

After introducing us to several influential Houses in Westeros, House of the Dragon is finally teasing the much-awaited conflict between Fire and Blood. So far, Alicent Hightower has maintained a good and friendly relationship with Rhaenyra Targaryen; however, that’s likely to change in the upcoming episodes.

House Of The Dragon: What Are The Free Cities?

In the previous episode, Viserys learns that his daughter sneaked out of the palace with Damien, and they both visited some not-so-respectable parts of the city. Furious over Rhaenyra’s little stunt, Viserys asks her to marry Laenor Velaryon without creating any more problems. Surprisingly, Rhaenyra agrees to marry to create diplomatic ties, but she asks her father to remove Otto Hightower from the council.

According to Rhaenyra, Otto will do anything to get Alicent’s son to sit on the Iron Throne, even if that means using his position to manipulate the King. Viserys does remove Otto from his position, but it’s safe to assume that the King’s decision will make things even worse for the House Targaryen. Every decision of Viserys will lead to the Dance of the Dragons – The civil war during Targaryen rule. However, before that, the show will feature another time jump (the biggest one yet), but it’s hard to say if we’ll see that in Episode 5.

Advertisements

House of the Dragon Season 1, Episode 5 Paddy Considine, Milly Alcock, Theo Nate CR: Ollie Upton/HBO

Episode 5 of House of the Dragon is scheduled to release on HBO Max this Sunday, September 18th, 2022, at 9 PM ET (Easter Timing)/6 PM PT (Pacific Timing). However, the release date would be Monday, September 19th, for some regions, thanks to the time difference. Anyway, here’s the exact release time of Episode 5 for different regions:

  • Pacific Time: 6 PM PT (Sunday, September 18th)
  • Central Time: 8 PM CT (Sunday, September 18th)
  • Eastern Time: 9 PM ET (Sunday, September 18th)
  • British Time: 2 AM BST (Monday, September 19th)
  • Indian Time: 6:30 AM IST (Monday, September 19th)
  • Australian Time: 11 AM CEST (Monday, September 19th)

HBO Max released a thrilling trailer for Episode 5 of House of the Dragon, and it seems like things are about to get worse for Rhaenyra. Viserys will finally propose a marriage between Rhaenyra and Laenor, so we’ll be seeing a Royal wedding in the next episode. Of course, it won’t be another Red Wedding that’ll leave us with emotional scars, but it won’t be a perfect wedding either. In the trailer, we can see a fight breaking out during the wedding. Also, Otto is already making his move against Rhaenyra, so the next episode is definitely going to be interesting and full of disturbing twists.


Next Story :

Now you can get the latest stories from Hydnow every day. Click the link to subscribe. Click to follow Hydnow’s Facebook page and Twitter and Instagram

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.