• Mon. Jun 24th, 2024

Maldives President Muizzu Arrives In Delhi For Oath Taking Ceremony Of Narendra Modi

Maldives President Muizzu Arrives In Delhi For Oath Taking Ceremony Of Narendra ModiMaldives President Muizzu Arrives In Delhi For Oath Taking Ceremony Of Narendra Modi

Delhi/Hyderabad, June 9 (Hydnow): Maldives President Mohamed Muizzu arrived in the national capital on Sunday morning to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister-designate Narendra Modi.

BJP leader Modi will be sworn in as the Prime Minister of India for a historic third time today at 7.15 pm.

President Muizzu was received by the Secretary (West), Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) of India, Pavan Kapoor at the airport here.


President Mohamed Muizzu of Maldives arrives to a warm welcome in New Delhi to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister and Council of Ministers. Received by Secy (West) Pavan Kapoor at the airport.

India and Maldives are maritime partners and close neighbors, “Official spokesperson of MEA, Randhir Jaiswal in a post on X.

PM Modi is set for a third consecutive term as Prime Minister of India with the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) emerging victorious in the parliamentary elections.


He will equal Jawaharlal Nehru’s record of becoming the prime minister of India for the third time after completing two full terms.

Leaders from neighboring countries and the Indian Ocean region are set to convene as distinguished guests at the highly anticipated ceremony this evening. This assembly highlights India’s unwavering dedication to its ‘Neighbourhood First’ policy and the ‘SAGAR’ initiative.

Upon officially accepting the invitation from PM Narendra Modi for his swearing-in ceremony, the Maldivian President said that he “looks forward to working with the Prime Minister to further strengthen the close relations with India, noting that Maldives-India relations are heading in the positive direction, as would be demonstrated by this visit.”


Meanwhile, other foreign leaders attending the swearing-in ceremony of PM Modi include the President of Sri Lanka, Ranil Wickremesinghe, Vice-President of Seychelles, Ahmed Afif, Prime Minister of Bangladesh, Sheikh Hasina, Prime Minister of Mauritius, Pravind Kumar Jugnauth, Prime Minister of Nepal, Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, and Prime Minister of Bhutan, Tshering Tobgay. (Hydnow)

next Story:

Now you can get the latest stories from Hydnow every day. Click the link to subscribe. Click to follow Hydnow’s Facebook page and Twitter and Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *