Mallikarjun Kharge Announces CWC With 39 Members

Mallikarjun Kharge Announces CWC With 39 Members

Delhi/Hyderabad, Aug 20 (Hydnow): AICC President Mallikarjun Kharge constituted the Congress Working Committee (CWC) today with 39 members, but Telangana did not get priority, no member was selected for the CWC.

Raghuveera Reddy from Andhra Pradesh got a seat, 18 leaders were appointed as permanent invitees, and 13 leaders as special invitees. Andhra Pradesh leaders Pallam Raju, and Vamsi Chander Reddy as special invittees, Subbi Ramireddy, Koppula Raju, and Damodar Raja Narasimha as permanent members have got a seat. Congress Working Committee Members are Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi, Kharbge, Sachin Pilot, Digvijay Singh, Shashi Tharoor, Adhiranjan, Jitendra Singh, Ashok Chavan, and Deepak Bavaria got a place.

Congress Working Committee takes important decisions. Not giving priority to Telangana in CWC has become a topic of discussion. they looked down at Telangana. The Committee did not give a chance to key leaders even though they thought that they would get a chance during the elections. Only permanent invitees and special invitees are announced. Although there are many senior leaders n Telangana, no one has been announced. Everyone is discussing why they discriminated against Telangana.


Mulugu MLA Seethakka, Sampath, and Damodara expected to get a chance, but it is noteworthy that Damodara Narasimha was declared as a permanent invitee. (Hydnow)

Next Story:

Now you can get the latest stories from Hydnow every day. Click the link to subscribe. Click to follow Hydnow’s Facebook page and Twitter and Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *