• Mon. Jun 24th, 2024

Narendra Modi Wins From Varanasi For Third Time

Narendra Modi Wins From Varanasi For Third TimeNarendra Modi Wins From Varanasi For Third Time

Lucknow: Prime Minister Narendra Modi won the Varanasi seat for the third consecutive term by defeating Congress candidate Ajay Rai.

The victory margin of Modi this time is 1,52,513, which is less than his victory margins in 2019 and 2014.

In 2019, Modi’s victory margin was 4,79,505. He defeated SP’s Shalini Yadav at that time while Congress’ Ajay Rai was the runner-up.


In 2014, Modi won by a margin of 3,71,784 votes when he defeated AAP’s Arvind Kejriwal.

This time, the BJP leaders were claiming that PM Modi’s victory margin would create a record.

Next Story:

Now you can get the latest stories from Hydnow every day. Click the link to subscribe. Click to follow Hydnow’s Facebook page and Twitter and Instagram


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *