• Thu. Feb 29th, 2024

Notification Issued For By-Election Of 2 MLC Seats In Telangana

Election For Three Rajya Sabha Seats In Telangana On February 27Election For Three Rajya Sabha Seats In Telangana On February 27

Delhi/Hyderabad, Jan 11 (Hydnow): The Election Commission of India has issued a notification for the by-election of two MLA quota MLA seats in the Telangana Legislative Council.  

Nominations will be accepted from today till January 18, scrutiny of nominations on January 19 and withdrawal on January 22.  Polling will be held on January 29 of this month from 9 am to 4 pm.  On the same day at 5 pm the counting of votes will be done and the results will be announced.

Kadiam Srihari and Padi Kaushik Reddy who were elected MLAs from BRS in the recently held assembly elections have resigned from their MLC positions.  As a result, those two positions became vacant.  Their tenure is till November 30, 2027.  At present, judging by the strength of the legislators, the Congress party currently has a majority.  Sources in the party said that since the elections are being held separately for the two seats, it is likely that they will go to the Congress. (Hydnow)


Next Story :

Now you can get the latest stories from Hydnow every day. Click the link to subscribe. Click to follow Hydnow’s Facebook page and Twitter and Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *