• Tue. Jul 23rd, 2024

President Murmu Honors Great Personalities of India with Bharat Ratna

President Murmu Honors Great Personalities of India with Bharat RatnaPresident Murmu Honors Great Personalities of India with Bharat Ratna

Delhi/Hyderabad, March 30 (Hydnow): In a ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Saturday, President Droupadi Murmu honored great personalities of India, former Prime Ministers P.V. Narasimha Rao, Chowdary Charan Singh, former Chief Minister of Bihar Jan Nayak Karpoori Thakur, and the country’s famous agricultural scientist credited for Green Revolution M.S. Swaminathan.

They all have been given India’s highest civilian honor posthumously.

Karpoori Thakur’s son, Ramnath Thakur, received the honor during the event. Karpoori Thakur was an Indian politician who served two terms as the Chief Minister of Bihar, first from December 1970 to June 1971 and then from June 1977 to april 1979. He was popularly known as Jan Nayak (People’s Hero).


Narasimha Rao‘s son P.V.prabhakar Rao received the honor from the president, At the same time, Chaudhary Charan Singh, another former Prime Minister of the country who was considered the ‘messiah of farmers.’ was also honored, and his grandson Jayant Chaudhary received it.

Narasimha Rao was an Indian lawyer, statesman, and politician who served as the ninth Prime Minister of India from 1991 to 1996. He is known for introducing various liberal reforms to India’s economy.

Chaudhary Charan Singh was also a freedom fighter who served as the fifth Prime Minister of India and the fifth Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh


The country’s famous agricultural scientist M.S. Swaminathan’s award was received by his daughter Nitya Rao. Swaminathan was an Indian agronomist, agricultural scientist, geneticist, administrator, and humanitarian. He was a global leader of the Green Revolution.

On the occasion, many Union Ministers and other dignitaries including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP President J.P. Nadda, and Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge were present.

Along with them, Lal Krishna Advani is also honored with Bharat Ratna. However, President Murmu will visit Advani’s house and honor him with Bharat Ratna there on Sunday. (Hydnow)


Next Story:

Now you can get the latest stories from Hydnow every day. Click the link to subscribe. Click to follow Hydnow’s Facebook page and Twitter and Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *