• Mon. Jun 24th, 2024

Sameer Waliullah Accepts Verdict Thanks Hyderabad’s Voters

Sameer Waliullah Accepts Verdict Thanks Hyderabad's VotersSameer Waliullah Accepts Verdict Thanks Hyderabad's Voters

Hyderabad, June 4 (Hydnow): Hyderabad DCC President Mohammed Waliullah Sameer has accepted the people’s verdict and congratulated AIMIM President Asaduddin Owaisi on his fifth consecutive victory in the Hyderabad Lok Sabha constituency.

“I congratulate Mr. Asaduddin Owaisi and wish him good luck on his fifth term as Hyderabad MP. I thank the people of Hyderabad who voted for me and also other voters for participating in the elections and exercising their franchise,” Sameer said while speaking to media persons at Gandhi Bhavan on Tuesday.

Waliullah Sameer expressed gratitude for the tremendous response, love, and respect he received from the people of the Hyderabad constituency. “I received nearly 63,000 votes after a campaign of 17 days. These numbers are not sufficient to win an election, but they are significant as these voters came out of their homes in harsh summers to vote for the Congress party. I will never forget and remain indebted to these people,” he said.


The Congress leader also congratulated the voters who supported AIMIM leader Asaduddin Owaisi, BJP candidate Madhavi Latha, and other candidates, acknowledging their belief in democracy. “I’m happy that I raised public issues during the campaign and also forced the MIM and BJP leaders to speak about development. Although I hoped that people would reject the communal politics of MIM and BJP, the result was not as expected. However, more than 60,000 votes in a constituency infested with communal politics is a good beginning,” he said.

Sameer announced his commitment to continuing to serve the people of Hyderabad and address their issues. He urged all residents of Hyderabad to approach him whenever they need help resolving public issues. “As a representative of the ruling Congress party, I will try my best to serve the people,” he said.

He also congratulated Congress leaders Mallikarjun Kharge, Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, Revanth Reddy, and others on the victory of Congress and INDIA coalition candidates across the country, especially in Telangana. (Hydnow)


Next Story:

Now you can get the latest stories from Hydnow every day. Click the link to subscribe. Click to follow Hydnow’s Facebook page and Twitter and Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *