YSRCP registers Victory in Kuppam municipal elections

YSRCP registers Victory in Kuppam municipal elections

YSRCP Chief and Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy congratulated Minister Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy for the party’s win in Kuppam. The ruling party won 14 of the total 25 wards in Kuppam municipality. YSRCP is creating history in the TDP Chief Chandrababu Naidu’s bastion.

TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu received a huge blow in his own constituency Kuppam as YSR Congress Party has registered a unprecedented victory in the elections for Kuppam Municipality. While one ward has already been unanimous and among the 25 wards in Kuppam, the YSRCP has won another 12 wards. With this, it won a total of 13 wards and secured the seat of Municipal Chairman.


YSRCP’s victory:

With the YSRCP’s victory in Chandrababu’s municipality, party leaders and activists were engrossed in festivities.

The YSRCP leaders stayed in Kuppam for three months to defeat Chandrababu in Kuppam. After the release of the notification of the election, the entire Peddireddy family toured the Kuppam and campaigned.

He was successful in taking government welfare schemes to the people and in poll management. The party leaders said this is a testament to the public revolt against Chandrababu. The YSRCP has been targetting Chandrababu’s dominance in Kuppam hence worked hard to defeat him.

Against this backdrop, in the panchayat elections, the YSRCP-backed sarpanch candidates won in 69 of the 89 panchayats and 63 MPTC seats. The YSRCP also succeeded in reducing Chandrababu’s majority during the 2019 Assembly elections.

TDP’s backwardness:

The TDP’s backwardness in the campaign and differences among local leaders seem to have contributed to the party’s defeat. Before the election, Chandrababu visited Kuppam and directed the cadre but to no avail, the party was defeated in Municipal elections.

Meanwhile, the YSRCP continues its winning streak in the results. YSRCP has won 8 out of 12 municipalities with Kuppam in Chittoor district, Rayachoti and Kamalapuram in Kadapa district, Gurjala and and Dachepalli in Guntur district, Akividu in West Godavari district, Buchireddipalem in Nellore district and Bethancherla in Kurnool district.

The Prakasam District’s Darshi Municipality was won by the Telugu Desam Party.

YSRCP registers Victory in Kuppam municipal elections
YSRCP registers Victory in Kuppam municipal elections

YSRCP won 20 divisions in Nellore Corporation and is leading in 24 divisions. The election was unanimous for 8 divisions. According to the latest reports, YSRCP won in 15,14,19,27,28,33,36,44,41,46,35,29,53,4,34,26,9,18,23,39 divisions.

Next Story:

Now you can get latest stories from Hydnow everyday. Click the link to subscribe. Click to follow Hydnow Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *