Bhupendra Patel is New Gujarat CM

Bhupendra Patel is New Gujarat CM

Bhupendra Patel is new Gujarat BJP legislature party leader and will succeed Vijay Rupani as the new chief minister of the State.

The suspense over who will succeed Vijay Rupani as Gujarat chief minister ended after a meeting of BJP legislators held in the State Capital. Central observer Narendra Singh Tomar, attended the meeting, along with state BJP chief CR Paatil on Sunday morning.

BJP has appointed Union ministers Tomar and Prahlad Joshi as observers for the legislature party meeting to elect a new chief minister after Rupani quit on Saturday.

Rupani’s resignation came 15 months before the election to the 182-member Assembly that is due in December 2022. Rupani (65), the fourth chief minister to demit office in BJP-ruled states during the coronavirus pandemic, was sworn in as chief minister in December 2017.

BJP’s general secretary (organisation) BL Santhosh and Gujarat state unit in-charge Bhupender Yadav met party functionaries soon after Rupani announced his resignation. The BJP legislature meeting on Sunday chose Bhupendra Patel as the new Chief Minister of Gujarat.

Now you can get latest stories from Hydnow everyday. Click the link to subscribe. Click to follow Hydnow Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *